Home / Vendors / Bandwidth

Bandwidth pricing, features & alternatives

Voice infrastructure / API developer

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-17, Bandwidth pricing: Published usage rates (e.g., 10DLC SMS $0.004/msg); voice rates on pricing page Free tier: Free plan. Best for: enterprises and platforms needing carrier telephony.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

What it does

Carrier-grade CPaaS with voice, messaging and 911 APIs used under many voice AI platforms.

Bandwidth pricing (verified 2026-10-17)

Bandwidth plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingPublished usage rates (e.g., 10DLC SMS $0.004/msg); voice rates on pricing page——[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: Free plan.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Enterprises and platforms needing carrier telephony.
  • Not ideal for: Teams without a developer: you assemble the agent through APIs and configuration.

Key features

Owned carrier network; Voice + messaging APIs; 911 access; AI bridge integrations [1]

Note: Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-17.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Bandwidth, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Bandwidth cost?

As of 2026-10-17: Published usage rates (e.g., 10DLC SMS $0.004/msg); voice rates on pricing page

Does Bandwidth have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Free plan (checked 2026-10-17).

What is Bandwidth's per-minute price?

Bandwidth doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Bandwidth HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Bandwidth isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Alternatives in the same category

All Voice infrastructure / API vendors →