Home / Vendors / Relay

Relay pricing, features & alternatives

AI receptionist (SMB) no-code

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-18, Relay pricing: No public Relay subscription price. The site says it is free to start with no card, and calls run on the customer's own Retell AI account with no Relay per-minute markup. Free tier: Free to start, no card required. Best for: operators who already have a retell ai account and want a receptionist built from a website.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

Key facts (checked 2026-10-18)

Starting price
not public
Per minute
not public
Free tier
Free to start, no card required
Compliance stated
not stated
Phone numbers
offered, per the vendor pages

A price is shown only when pricing was confirmed on the vendor page. Otherwise the line says not public.

What it does

Relay turns a business website into a phone receptionist that answers, books, reschedules, and cancels on the calendar the business already uses. It can buy a local number or take an existing line. The vendor says it does not add its own per-minute fee because the calls run in the customer's Retell AI account.

Relay pricing (verified 2026-10-18)

Relay plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
RelayNo public subscription priceFree to start, no cardCalls run on the customer's Retell AI account[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: Free to start, no card required.

Voice Agent Pricing Watch

Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Operators who already have a Retell AI account and want a receptionist built from a website.
  • Not ideal for: Building voice into your own software product. These are finished receptionist or agent products, not developer infrastructure.

Key features

Builds a phone receptionist from a website link; books on Google Calendar, Calendly, Outlook, Square, Housecall Pro, and Workiz; transfers or takes a message; agency projects [1]

Note: Not Relay.app and not other products named Relay. The marketing page shows a 555 example number, which is not a public demo line. Checked 2026-10-18.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: offered (per vendor pages).

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Relay, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Relay cost?

As of 2026-10-18: No public Relay subscription price. The site says it is free to start with no card, and calls run on the customer's own Retell AI account with no Relay per-minute markup.

Does Relay have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Free to start, no card required (checked 2026-10-18).

What is Relay's per-minute price?

Relay doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Relay HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Relay isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Related vendors

Indexed profiles with the same category, then the same builder or a shared use case.

All AI receptionist (SMB) vendors →

Get 3 quotes