Home / Vendors / Ruby

Ruby pricing, features & alternatives

AI receptionist (SMB) no-code

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-17, Ruby pricing: Receptionist plans on pricing page; chat bundles from $115 No free tier was listed on the pages we checked. Best for: small businesses valuing human touch.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

What it does

Long-running virtual receptionist company offering human receptionists, chat and AI.

Ruby pricing (verified 2026-10-17)

Ruby plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingReceptionist plans on pricing page; chat bundles from $115——[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: not public.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Small businesses valuing human touch.
  • Not ideal for: Building voice into your own software product. These are finished receptionist or agent products, not developer infrastructure.

Key features

Live receptionists; Live chat; AI options [1]

Note: Primarily human answering; AI offered per site menu. Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-17.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Ruby, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Ruby cost?

As of 2026-10-17: Receptionist plans on pricing page; chat bundles from $115

Does Ruby have a free plan or trial?

No free plan or trial was listed on the pages we checked on 2026-10-17. Ask Ruby directly.

What is Ruby's per-minute price?

Ruby doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Ruby HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Ruby isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Alternatives in the same category

All AI receptionist (SMB) vendors →