Solvea alternatives
Top organic Solvea alternatives as of 2026-10-20: Upfirst: small businesses with predictable call counts; Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback; Aircall: smb and mid-market teams already on cloud telephony. The numbered list has 12 indexed organic profiles, out of 105 same-type vendors. As of 2026-10-20, Solvea published pricing: The one-person helpdesk is $0/mo and stays free after a 7-day trial of a business number, AI answering, calls, SMS, and live translation. A team rollout is contact us. Phone use is metered in credits: AI answering is 10 credits/min in the US and Canada and 15 in the UK and in Japan/global. Extra packs are labeled $10 credits for $9.99, $30 credits for $29.99, and $100 credits for $99.99. A dollar value per credit is not stated. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: Free helpdesk for one person; 7-day phone trial, no card.
What Solvea publishes
As of 2026-10-20, Solvea published pricing: The one-person helpdesk is $0/mo and stays free after a 7-day trial of a business number, AI answering, calls, SMS, and live translation. A team rollout is contact us. Phone use is metered in credits: AI answering is 10 credits/min in the US and Canada and 15 in the UK and in Japan/global. Extra packs are labeled $10 credits for $9.99, $30 credits for $29.99, and $100 credits for $99.99. A dollar value per credit is not stated. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: Free helpdesk for one person; 7-day phone trial, no card. Features stated: Email and live-chat helpdesk; 7-day trial of AI phone answering, SMS, and live translation; shared inbox with transcripts. Enterprise discusses SLA, SSO, and integrations.. Best for, as the listing states: A one-person team trying AI call answering before a custom rollout.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free helpdesk | $0/mo | One person; email and live chat | Phone workflows are a 7-day trial |
| Team / Enterprise | Contact us | Seats, numbers, SLA, SSO | Credits discussed with the team |
| Extra credits | $9.99, $29.99, or $99.99 | Packs labeled $10, $30, and $100 credits | Do not expire; dollar per credit not stated |
Voice Agent Pricing Watch
Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.
How the first three differ
The first organic names on the numbered list, compared using only their published fields:
- Upfirst: Small businesses with predictable call counts. Pricing model: per call. Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo. Features stated: 24/7 answering; caller memory; multiple agents; integrations help.
- Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Pricing model: per call. Per call. Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call). Pro is $150/mo for 75 calls ($2.00/call, extra $2.50) and $270/mo for 150 calls ($1.80/call, extra $2.30). Enterprise is $500/mo for 300 calls ($1.67/call, extra $2.17) and $800/mo for 500 calls ($1.60/call, extra $2.10). The feature guide also prints a second unlabeled $500 / 300-call column. Features stated: AI receptionist with optional human backup; test and simulated calls; call analytics; SMS.
- Aircall: SMB and mid-market teams already on cloud telephony. Pricing model: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate. Seats from $30/license/mo (Essentials), $50 (Professional); AI Voice Agent from $100/mo minimum; Custom enterprise Features stated: AI Voice Agents; Cloud calling + CRM sync; 250+ integrations; Call analytics.
How we chose
We included platforms of the same type as Solvea (AI receptionist (SMB)). Paid placements are in the Sponsored block above this list and are not numbered. Organic order follows G2 and Capterra ratings: a review-count-weighted average pulled toward 4.3 by 50 prior reviews. A vendor with no G2 or Capterra rating is unrated and sorts last. A vendor with no G2 or Capterra rating keeps the older order: a published price first, then a free tier or trial. A price is shown only when we confirmed it. Full criteria are in the methodology. The full set is on the AI receptionist (SMB) page.
-
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)
Best for: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback
Starting price: $0 to start · Per minute: not public (priced per call, not per minute)
AI receptionist with optional human backup; test and simulated calls; call analytics; SMS
Checked 2026-10-20 · source
-
My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)
Best for: Small businesses wanting phone + chat + SMS in one plan
Starting price: $99/mo · Per minute: not public as overage rate
AI receptionist plus chat, SMS, CRM and automations; 200 voice min/mo; 100 chatbot conversations; 400 SMS
Checked 2026-10-20 · source
-
Abby Connect
Best for: Small businesses wanting a human safety net behind AI
Starting price: $164/mo · Per minute: not public
Human, AI or hybrid answering; 24/7 coverage; Bilingual answering; No setup fee
Checked 2026-10-20 · source
-
BuzzWisely
Best for: Small multi-vertical businesses
Starting price: $289/mo · Per minute: not public
24/7 answering; Dental PMS integrations; No per-minute fees
Checked 2026-10-20 · source
Cavorite
Best for: Service businesses that want a no-code phone receptionist with a published annual price
Starting price: $49.99/mo · Per minute: not public
Answers calls and books on Google Calendar or Outlook; live transcript and one-tap takeover; call summaries; CRM, Slack, and Google Sheets integrations; multi-business on Growth
Checked 2026-10-20 · source
-
Frontivo.io
Best for: Small businesses
Starting price: $199/mo · Per minute: not public
Calls + chat + SMS + email; Booking; Zapier and CRM
Checked 2026-10-20 · source
Compare Solvea with the top 3 Get 3 quotes
FAQ
What is the best alternative to Solvea?
It depends on your use case. Paid placements, if any, are in the Sponsored block and are not numbered. The top organic names here as of 2026-10-20 are Upfirst: small businesses with predictable call counts; Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback; Aircall: smb and mid-market teams already on cloud telephony.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Solvea?
Compare at your own call volume in the calculator. Per-minute rates alone can mislead, because some include models and telephony and others don't. If a price was not confirmed, the row links to the vendor and does not show an amount.
How did you choose these Solvea alternatives?
Paid placements are in a labelled Sponsored block above the list. They are not numbered and they are not in the ItemList. Organic order follows G2 and Capterra ratings: a review-count-weighted average pulled toward 4.3 by 50 prior reviews. A vendor with no G2 or Capterra rating is unrated and sorts last. A vendor with no G2 or Capterra rating keeps the older order: price transparency (a public price first), then free tier or trial. This page shows up to 12 of the same type. The category page lists the rest. Paid placements appear first in lists: Category Sponsor ($399), then Featured ($149), and they are labelled Sponsored. Paying never changes a vendor's verified pricing, ratings and reviews, or listing data, or how organic (unpaid) vendors are scored.