Home / Compare / Bland AI vs Synthflow
Bland AI vs Synthflow
Choose Bland AI if you are in the group its listing names: High-volume outbound/inbound phone automation. Choose Synthflow if you are in the group its listing names: Mid-market and enterprise teams wanting a managed rollout. As of 2026-10-17, Bland AI published pricing: Start: $0.14/min talk time, $0 platform fee. Build: $0.12/min with $299/mo platform fee. Enterprise custom. Transfer time $0.05/$0.04/min. Per-minute field: $0.14/min (Start), $0.12/min (Build). Free tier: Start plan includes 2 credits and an inbound number; no card required. As of 2026-10-17, Synthflow published pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000/year; final pricing scoped by volume, concurrency and integrations. Self-serve per-minute pricing not shown on pricing page checked. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: not public. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.
Pricing checked (Bland AI) and (Synthflow). Sources stay on the vendor pages.
What each listing says
Bland AI is listed as Developer voice platform, builder type developer. The listing best-for line is: High-volume outbound/inbound phone automation. Features stated: Phone-first agent platform; call transfers; knowledge bases; 50 concurrent calls on Build. As of 2026-10-17, Bland AI published pricing: Start: $0.14/min talk time, $0 platform fee. Build: $0.12/min with $299/mo platform fee. Enterprise custom. Transfer time $0.05/$0.04/min. Per-minute field: $0.14/min (Start), $0.12/min (Build). Free tier: Start plan includes 2 credits and an inbound number; no card required. Source: https://www.bland.ai/pricing.
Synthflow is listed as Enterprise voice AI, builder type managed. The listing best-for line is: Mid-market and enterprise teams wanting a managed rollout. Features stated: No-code voice agents; native telephony or SIP; CRM/calendar integrations (HubSpot, Salesforce, GoHighLevel, Cal.com); MSA/DPA support. As of 2026-10-17, Synthflow published pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000/year; final pricing scoped by volume, concurrency and integrations. Self-serve per-minute pricing not shown on pricing page checked. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: not public. Source: https://synthflow.ai/pricing.
Bland AI is listed under Developer voice platform. Synthflow is listed under Enterprise voice AI. These are different product types. The table compares published facts. It does not crown a winner across categories.
Pricing
Bland AI
Pricing model derived from the published text: per minute.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $0.14/min, $0 platform fee | 2 credits + inbound number | Transfers $0.05/min |
| Build | $0.12/min + $299/mo | 50 concurrent calls | Transfers $0.04/min |
| Enterprise | Custom | — | Custom |
Synthflow
Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | from $30,000/year | Scoped by volume and concurrency | — |
Voice Agent Pricing Watch
Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.
Side by side
| Attribute | Bland AI [1] | Synthflow [2] |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Developer voice platform | Enterprise voice AI |
| Builder | developer | managed |
| Pricing model | per minute | monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate |
| Starting price | $0 to start | not public |
| Per minute | $0.14/min (Start), $0.12/min (Build) | not public |
| Free tier | Start plan includes 2 credits and an inbound number; no card required | not public |
| Phone numbers | yes | yes |
| Compliance stated | not stated | MSA/DPA support |
| Pricing detail | Start: $0.14/min talk time, $0 platform fee. Build: $0.12/min with $299/mo platform fee. Enterprise custom. Transfer time $0.05/$0.04/min. | Enterprise contracts start at $30,000/year; final pricing scoped by volume, concurrency and integrations. Self-serve per-minute pricing not shown on pricing page checked. |
| Best for | High-volume outbound/inbound phone automation | Mid-market and enterprise teams wanting a managed rollout |
| Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted. | ||
Cost at a stated volume
| Monthly minutes | Bland AI | Synthflow |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | $70.00 (Start) | not computable from public pricing |
| 2,000 | $280 (Start) | not computable from public pricing |
Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.
Where the listings differ
- Category: Bland AI — Developer voice platform. Synthflow — Enterprise voice AI.
- Builder: Bland AI — developer. Synthflow — managed.
- Pricing model: Bland AI — per minute. Synthflow — monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.
- Starting price: Bland AI — $0 to start. Synthflow — not public.
- Per minute: Bland AI — $0.14/min (Start), $0.12/min (Build). Synthflow — not public.
- Free tier: Bland AI — Start plan includes 2 credits and an inbound number; no card required. Synthflow — not public.
- Compliance stated: Bland AI — not stated. Synthflow — MSA/DPA support.
- Best for: Bland AI — High-volume outbound/inbound phone automation. Synthflow — Mid-market and enterprise teams wanting a managed rollout.
Categories: Developer voice platform · Enterprise voice AI.
Our test notes
Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Bland AI or Synthflow, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.
More comparisons
Bland AI alternatives · Synthflow alternatives
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Bland AI or Synthflow?
At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Bland AI: $280 on Start. Synthflow: not computable from a public minute plan. Checked 2026-10-17. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.
Do Bland AI and Synthflow have a free tier?
Bland AI: Start plan includes 2 credits and an inbound number; no card required. Synthflow: not public. Checked 2026-10-17 and 2026-10-17.
Have you tested Bland AI against Synthflow?
No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.