Home / Vendors / Fonoster

Fonoster pricing, features & alternatives

Open-source framework developer

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-17, Fonoster pricing: Cloud $25/mo with $10 starting credits; self-host free No free tier was listed on the pages we checked. Best for: developers wanting an oss twilio alternative.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

What it does

Open-source programmable telecom stack for running voice agents on real phone lines, cloud or self-hosted.

Fonoster pricing (verified 2026-10-17)

Fonoster plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingCloud $25/mo with $10 starting credits; self-host free——[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: not public.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Developers wanting an OSS Twilio alternative.
  • Not ideal for: Teams without a developer: you assemble the agent through APIs and configuration.

Key features

Bidirectional streams; Autopilot agents; Self-hostable [1]

Note: Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-17.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Fonoster, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Fonoster cost?

As of 2026-10-17: Cloud $25/mo with $10 starting credits; self-host free

Does Fonoster have a free plan or trial?

No free plan or trial was listed on the pages we checked on 2026-10-17. Ask Fonoster directly.

What is Fonoster's per-minute price?

Fonoster doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Fonoster HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Fonoster isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Alternatives in the same category

All Open-source framework vendors →