Home / Vendors / Kyutai

Kyutai pricing, features & alternatives

Open-source framework developer

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-18, Kyutai pricing: Free / open source Free tier: Free / open source. Best for: researchers and self-hosters.

This profile stays online and is noindex,follow. It is listed on Emerging voice AI vendors until it meets the index rule.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

Key facts (checked 2026-10-18)

Starting price
not public
Per minute
not public
Free tier
Free / open source
Compliance stated
not stated
Phone numbers
not stated on the pages checked

A price is shown only when pricing was confirmed on the vendor page. Otherwise the line says not public.

What it does

Paris open-science lab releasing open speech models (Moshi, Unmute, STT/TTS) for voice agents.

Kyutai pricing (verified 2026-10-18)

Kyutai plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingFree / open source——[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: Free / open source.

Voice Agent Pricing Watch

Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Researchers and self-hosters.
  • Not ideal for: Teams without a developer: you assemble the agent through APIs and configuration.

Key features

Open models; Full-duplex speech; Unmute cascade [1]

Note: France. Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-18.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Kyutai, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Kyutai cost?

As of 2026-10-18: Free / open source

Does Kyutai have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Free / open source (checked 2026-10-18).

What is Kyutai's per-minute price?

Kyutai doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Kyutai HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Kyutai isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Related vendors

Indexed profiles with the same category, then the same builder or a shared use case.

All Open-source framework vendors →

Get 3 quotes