Home / Vendors / Phonic

Phonic pricing, features & alternatives

Voice infrastructure / API developer

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-17, Phonic pricing: Starter $0 with $30/mo credits ($0.14/min); Pro $240/mo Free tier: Free trial. Best for: developers building phone agents.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

What it does

Speech-to-speech voice agent API for recruiting, healthcare intake, logistics and support.

Phonic pricing (verified 2026-10-17)

Phonic plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingStarter $0 with $30/mo credits ($0.14/min); Pro $240/mo——[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: Free trial.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Developers building phone agents.
  • Not ideal for: Teams without a developer: you assemble the agent through APIs and configuration.

Key features

End-to-end speech model; Per-minute pricing; Workspaces [1]

Note: Pricing at phonic.ai. Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-17.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Phonic, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Phonic cost?

As of 2026-10-17: Starter $0 with $30/mo credits ($0.14/min); Pro $240/mo

Does Phonic have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Free trial (checked 2026-10-17).

What is Phonic's per-minute price?

Phonic doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Phonic HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Phonic isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Alternatives in the same category

All Voice infrastructure / API vendors →