Home / Vendors / Plivo

Plivo pricing, features & alternatives

Voice infrastructure / API developer

4.5 (747 reviews, G2) checked 2026-10-17

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-17, Plivo pricing: Pay as you go ($10 free credits); Enterprise from $1,000/mo Free tier: Free trial. Best for: developers and enterprises.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

What it does

CPaaS with telephony APIs plus a voice AI agent builder and SDKs.

Plivo pricing (verified 2026-10-17)

Plivo plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingPay as you go ($10 free credits); Enterprise from $1,000/mo——[1]

Per-minute price: not public. Free tier: Free trial.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Developers and enterprises.
  • Not ideal for: Teams without a developer: you assemble the agent through APIs and configuration.

Key features

Voice AI agents; SIP + audio streaming; Global numbers [1]

Note: Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-17.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with Plivo, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does Plivo cost?

As of 2026-10-17: Pay as you go ($10 free credits); Enterprise from $1,000/mo

Does Plivo have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Free trial (checked 2026-10-17).

What is Plivo's per-minute price?

Plivo doesn't publish a per-minute price (not public).

Is Plivo HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean Plivo isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Alternatives in the same category

All Voice infrastructure / API vendors →