Home / Vendors / SignalWire

SignalWire pricing, features & alternatives

Voice infrastructure / API developer

No public rating

TL;DR

As of 2026-10-17, SignalWire pricing: AI Agent runtime $0.16/min (~$0.163-$0.168 all-in) Free tier: Free plan. Best for: developers and cpaas buyers.

Last verified: by the Voice Agent Scout editorial team. Our own test calls: not run yet.

What it does

Programmable communications platform with an AI Agent runtime for voice.

SignalWire pricing (verified 2026-10-17)

SignalWire plans as published
PlanPriceIncludedOverage / extraSourceVerified
Published pricingAI Agent runtime $0.16/min (~$0.163-$0.168 all-in)——[1]

Per-minute price: $0.16/min. Free tier: Free plan.

Who it's for, and who it isn't

  • For: Developers and CPaaS buyers.
  • Not ideal for: Teams without a developer: you assemble the agent through APIs and configuration.

Key features

AI Agent runtime; SIP/PSTN; Contact center [1]

Note: Pricing confirmed from vendor pricing page on 2026-10-17.

Compliance and telephony

  • Compliance stated by the vendor: not stated on the pages checked.
  • Phone numbers: not stated on the pages checked.

Our test notes

Not tested yet. We haven't placed test calls with SignalWire, so we make no claims about latency or call quality. See the methodology.

FAQ

How much does SignalWire cost?

As of 2026-10-17: AI Agent runtime $0.16/min (~$0.163-$0.168 all-in)

Does SignalWire have a free plan or trial?

Yes. Free plan (checked 2026-10-17).

What is SignalWire's per-minute price?

$0.16/min (as published, checked 2026-10-17).

Is SignalWire HIPAA compliant?

The pages we checked don't mention HIPAA or other compliance. That doesn't mean SignalWire isn't compliant, so ask them for a BAA if you need one.

Alternatives in the same category

All Voice infrastructure / API vendors →