Home / Compare / Vapi vs PollyReach

Vapi vs PollyReach

TL;DR

Choose Vapi if you are in the group its listing names: Developers who want to mix and match model providers. Choose PollyReach if you are in the group its listing names: Developers who want a phone number on an agent they already run. As of 2026-10-20, Vapi published pricing: Usage-based: $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee; STT, LLM, TTS and telephony passed through at cost. Optional success packages: Core $29/mo, Pro 10% of hosting fee ($999/mo minimum). Per-minute field: $0.05/min hosting (plus pass-through model and telephony costs). Free tier: $5 in free credits. As of 2026-10-20, PollyReach published pricing: The pricing-page script lists Star $20/mo (2,000 credits, 1 agent, a US number), Pro $40/mo (4,000 credits, 2 agents), and Max $100/mo (10,000 credits, 5 agents). Yearly billing is $17, $34, and $85. The page says you can start free with no card. It does not say how many minutes a credit buys. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: Free to start, no credit card required; included allowance not stated. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.

Pricing checked (Vapi) and (PollyReach). Sources stay on the vendor pages.

What each listing says

Vapi is listed as Developer voice platform, builder type developer. The listing best-for line is: Developers who want to mix and match model providers. Features stated: API-first agent builder; bring-your-own STT/LLM/TTS; Twilio, Vonage, Telnyx, SIP and WebRTC transports; HIPAA/BAA add-on. As of 2026-10-20, Vapi published pricing: Usage-based: $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee; STT, LLM, TTS and telephony passed through at cost. Optional success packages: Core $29/mo, Pro 10% of hosting fee ($999/mo minimum). Per-minute field: $0.05/min hosting (plus pass-through model and telephony costs). Free tier: $5 in free credits. Source: https://vapi.ai/pricing.

PollyReach is listed as Developer voice platform, builder type developer. The listing best-for line is: Developers who want a phone number on an agent they already run. Features stated: Phone number for an AI agent; outbound voice calls; custom call answering; call logs and analytics; multi-language. Star includes one US number.. As of 2026-10-20, PollyReach published pricing: The pricing-page script lists Star $20/mo (2,000 credits, 1 agent, a US number), Pro $40/mo (4,000 credits, 2 agents), and Max $100/mo (10,000 credits, 5 agents). Yearly billing is $17, $34, and $85. The page says you can start free with no card. It does not say how many minutes a credit buys. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: Free to start, no credit card required; included allowance not stated. Source: https://pollyreach.ai/pricing.html.

Pricing

Vapi

Pricing model derived from the published text: platform fee plus pass-through usage.

Vapi plans as published. Checked 2026-10-20.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Pay as you go$0.05/min hosting$5 free creditsModels + telephony at cost
Core success package$29/mo5 Vapi numbers, 10 concurrent callsHosting + models still metered
Pro success package10% of hosting fee, $999/mo minimum10 orgs, 10 numbers—
HIPAA/BAA add-on$2,000/mo——

PollyReach

Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.

PollyReach plans as published. Checked 2026-10-20.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Star$20/mo ($17/mo yearly)2,000 credits; 1 agent; US numberCredit value not stated
Pro$40/mo ($34/mo yearly)4,000 credits; 2 agentsCredit value not stated
Max$100/mo ($85/mo yearly)10,000 credits; 5 agentsCredit value not stated

Voice Agent Pricing Watch

Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.

Side by side

Vapi vs PollyReach, as published. Sponsored placements are labelled. A missing price stays not public.
Attribute Vapi [1] PollyReach [2]
CategoryDeveloper voice platformDeveloper voice platform
Builderdeveloperdeveloper
Pricing modelplatform fee plus pass-through usagemonthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate
Starting price$0 to start$20/mo
Per minute$0.05/min hosting (plus pass-through model and telephony costs)not public
Free tier$5 in free creditsFree to start, no credit card required; included allowance not stated
Phone numbersyesyes
Compliance statedHIPAA/BAA add-onnot stated
Pricing detailUsage-based: $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee; STT, LLM, TTS and telephony passed through at cost. Optional success packages: Core $29/mo, Pro 10% of hosting fee ($999/mo minimum).The pricing-page script lists Star $20/mo (2,000 credits, 1 agent, a US number), Pro $40/mo (4,000 credits, 2 agents), and Max $100/mo (10,000 credits, 5 agents). Yearly billing is $17, $34, and $85. The page says you can start free with no card. It does not say how many minutes a credit buys.
Best forDevelopers who want to mix and match model providersDevelopers who want a phone number on an agent they already run
Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted.

Cost at a stated volume

Monthly minutesVapiPollyReach
500$45.00 (Pay as you go)not computable from public pricing
2,000$180 (Pay as you go)not computable from public pricing

Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.

Where the listings differ

Categories: Developer voice platform.

Our test notes

Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Vapi or PollyReach, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.

More comparisons

Vapi alternatives · PollyReach alternatives

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Vapi or PollyReach?

At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Vapi: $180 on Pay as you go. PollyReach: not computable from a public minute plan. Checked 2026-10-20. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.

Do Vapi and PollyReach have a free tier?

Vapi: $5 in free credits. PollyReach: Free to start, no credit card required; included allowance not stated. Checked 2026-10-20 and 2026-10-20.

Have you tested Vapi against PollyReach?

No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.

Open in the compare tool Get 3 quotes