Home / Compare / Smith.ai vs Goodcall
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) vs Goodcall
Choose Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) if you are in the group its listing names: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Choose Goodcall if you are in the group its listing names: Trades and local service businesses. As of 2026-10-17, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. As of 2026-10-17, Goodcall published pricing: Starter $79/mo, Growth $129/mo, Scale $299/mo; priced by unique customers served (100 / 500 / 2,000). Per-minute field: not public (priced by unique callers). Free tier: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.
Pricing checked (Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)) and (Goodcall). Sources stay on the vendor pages.
What each listing says
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Features stated: AI receptionist with optional human backup; test and simulated calls; call analytics; SMS. As of 2026-10-17, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.
Goodcall is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Trades and local service businesses. Features stated: AI phone agent for service businesses; usage counted by unique callers; team members; call history. As of 2026-10-17, Goodcall published pricing: Starter $79/mo, Growth $129/mo, Scale $299/mo; priced by unique customers served (100 / 500 / 2,000). Per-minute field: not public (priced by unique callers). Free tier: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number. Source: https://www.goodcall.com/pricing.
Pricing
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)
Pricing model derived from the published text: per call.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | 25 calls/mo | $3.00/call after |
| Pro | $150/mo (~$2.00/call) | 75+ calls/mo (volume options) | $2.50/call extra |
| Enterprise | from $500/mo (~$1.67/call) | 300+ calls/mo | $2.17/call extra |
Goodcall
Pricing model derived from the published text: unique customers or callers.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $79/mo | 100 unique customers | Top-ups for test runs $5 |
| Growth | $129/mo | 500 unique customers | — |
| Scale | $299/mo | 2,000 unique customers | — |
Voice Agent Pricing Watch
Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.
Side by side
| Attribute | Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) [1] | Goodcall [2] |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist (SMB) | AI receptionist (SMB) |
| Builder | no-code | no-code |
| Pricing model | per call | unique customers or callers |
| Starting price | $0 to start | $79/mo |
| Per minute | not public (priced per call, not per minute) | not public (priced by unique callers) |
| Free tier | Free plan: 25 calls/month | Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number |
| Phone numbers | unknown | yes |
| Compliance stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pricing detail | Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). | Starter $79/mo, Growth $129/mo, Scale $299/mo; priced by unique customers served (100 / 500 / 2,000). |
| Best for | Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback | Trades and local service businesses |
| Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted. | ||
Cost at a stated volume
| Monthly minutes | Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) | Goodcall |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | not computable from public pricing | not computable from public pricing |
| 2,000 | not computable from public pricing | not computable from public pricing |
Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.
Where the listings differ
- Pricing model: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — per call. Goodcall — unique customers or callers.
- Starting price: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — $0 to start. Goodcall — $79/mo.
- Per minute: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — not public (priced per call, not per minute). Goodcall — not public (priced by unique callers).
- Free tier: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — Free plan: 25 calls/month. Goodcall — Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number.
- Phone numbers: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — unknown. Goodcall — yes.
- Best for: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Goodcall — Trades and local service businesses.
Categories: AI receptionist (SMB).
Our test notes
Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or Goodcall, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.
More comparisons
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) alternatives · Goodcall alternatives
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or Goodcall?
At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): not computable from a public minute plan. Goodcall: not computable from a public minute plan. Checked 2026-10-17. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.
Do Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) and Goodcall have a free tier?
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): Free plan: 25 calls/month. Goodcall: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number. Checked 2026-10-17 and 2026-10-17.
Have you tested Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) against Goodcall?
No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.