Home / Compare / Smith.ai vs Rosie

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) vs Rosie

TL;DR

Choose Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) if you are in the group its listing names: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Choose Rosie if you are in the group its listing names: Solo owners and small home-service businesses. As of 2026-10-17, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. As of 2026-10-17, Rosie published pricing: Professional $49/mo (250 min), Scale $149/mo, Growth $299/mo; annual billing gives 2 months free; website texting add-on $50/mo. Per-minute field: not public as overage rate. Free tier: 7-day free trial. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.

Pricing checked (Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)) and (Rosie). Sources stay on the vendor pages.

What each listing says

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Features stated: AI receptionist with optional human backup; test and simulated calls; call analytics; SMS. As of 2026-10-17, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.

Rosie is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Solo owners and small home-service businesses. Features stated: 24/7 AI answering; custom message taking; appointment links; spam detection; website chat widget. As of 2026-10-17, Rosie published pricing: Professional $49/mo (250 min), Scale $149/mo, Growth $299/mo; annual billing gives 2 months free; website texting add-on $50/mo. Per-minute field: not public as overage rate. Free tier: 7-day free trial. Source: https://heyrosie.com/pricing.

Pricing

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)

Pricing model derived from the published text: per call.

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) plans as published. Checked 2026-10-17.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Free$0/mo25 calls/mo$3.00/call after
Pro$150/mo (~$2.00/call)75+ calls/mo (volume options)$2.50/call extra
Enterprisefrom $500/mo (~$1.67/call)300+ calls/mo$2.17/call extra

Rosie

Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.

Rosie plans as published. Checked 2026-10-17.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Professional$49/mo250 minutesnot public
Scale$149/monot stated in snapshotnot public
Growth$299/monot stated in snapshotnot public

Voice Agent Pricing Watch

Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.

Side by side

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) vs Rosie, as published. Sponsored placements are labelled. A missing price stays not public.
Attribute Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) [1] Rosie [2]
CategoryAI receptionist (SMB)AI receptionist (SMB)
Builderno-codeno-code
Pricing modelper callmonthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate
Starting price$0 to start$49/mo
Per minutenot public (priced per call, not per minute)not public as overage rate
Free tierFree plan: 25 calls/month7-day free trial
Phone numbersunknownunknown
Compliance statednot statednot stated
Pricing detailPer-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call).Professional $49/mo (250 min), Scale $149/mo, Growth $299/mo; annual billing gives 2 months free; website texting add-on $50/mo.
Best forSmall firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallbackSolo owners and small home-service businesses
Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted.

Cost at a stated volume

Monthly minutesSmith.ai (AI Receptionist)Rosie
500not computable from public pricingnot computable from public pricing
2,000not computable from public pricingnot computable from public pricing

Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.

Where the listings differ

Categories: AI receptionist (SMB).

Our test notes

Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or Rosie, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.

More comparisons

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) alternatives · Rosie alternatives

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or Rosie?

At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): not computable from a public minute plan. Rosie: not computable from a public minute plan. Checked 2026-10-17. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.

Do Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) and Rosie have a free tier?

Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): Free plan: 25 calls/month. Rosie: 7-day free trial. Checked 2026-10-17 and 2026-10-17.

Have you tested Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) against Rosie?

No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.

Open in the compare tool Get 3 quotes