Home / Compare / Smith.ai vs NextLevel.AI
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) vs NextLevel.AI
Choose Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) if you are in the group its listing names: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Choose NextLevel.AI if you are in the group its listing names: Teams that want a fixed monthly license for inbound answering or outbound calling. As of 2026-10-18, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. As of 2026-10-18, NextLevel.AI published pricing: Inbound phone from $49/mo (300 minutes, 1 line). Standard $175/mo (1,000 minutes), Business $385/mo (2,500 minutes). Outbound outreach from $500/mo. Enterprise pilot $1,000/mo. A per-minute overage is not published for the inbound bundles. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: not public. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.
Pricing checked (Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)) and (NextLevel.AI). Sources stay on the vendor pages.
What each listing says
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Features stated: AI receptionist with optional human backup; test and simulated calls; call analytics; SMS. As of 2026-10-18, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.
NextLevel.AI is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Teams that want a fixed monthly license for inbound answering or outbound calling. Features stated: Inbound receptionist and outbound phone agents; SIP; CRM and calendar sync; HubSpot and Salesforce on higher tiers; 30 languages; web voice chatbot from $49/mo. As of 2026-10-18, NextLevel.AI published pricing: Inbound phone from $49/mo (300 minutes, 1 line). Standard $175/mo (1,000 minutes), Business $385/mo (2,500 minutes). Outbound outreach from $500/mo. Enterprise pilot $1,000/mo. A per-minute overage is not published for the inbound bundles. Per-minute field: not public. Free tier: not public. Source: https://nextlevel.ai/pricing/.
Pricing
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)
Pricing model derived from the published text: per call.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | 25 calls/mo | $3.00/call after |
| Pro | $150/mo (~$2.00/call) | 75+ calls/mo (volume options) | $2.50/call extra |
| Enterprise | from $500/mo (~$1.67/call) | 300+ calls/mo | $2.17/call extra |
NextLevel.AI
Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inbound Starter | From $49/mo | 300 voice minutes, 1 phone line | Overage not published |
| Inbound Standard | From $175/mo | 1,000 voice minutes, 3 concurrent calls | Overage not published |
| Inbound Business | From $385/mo | 2,500 voice minutes, 5 concurrent calls | Overage not published |
| Outbound Tier 1 | From $500/mo | 2,500 contacts and 50 voice hours | — |
| Enterprise pilot | $1,000/mo | 100 voice hours for 3 months | Custom |
Voice Agent Pricing Watch
Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.
Side by side
| Attribute | Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) [1] | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist (SMB) | AI receptionist (SMB) |
| Builder | no-code | no-code |
| Pricing model | per call | monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate |
| Starting price | $0 to start | $49/mo |
| Per minute | not public (priced per call, not per minute) | not public |
| Free tier | Free plan: 25 calls/month | not public |
| Phone numbers | unknown | yes |
| Compliance stated | not stated | HIPAA (Enterprise/custom), GDPR (Enterprise/custom), SAMA (Enterprise/custom), PDPL (Enterprise/custom) |
| Pricing detail | Per-call pricing: Free $0 (25 calls/mo, $3.00/call after), Pro $150/mo (~$2.00/call), Enterprise from $500/mo (~$1.67/call). | Inbound phone from $49/mo (300 minutes, 1 line). Standard $175/mo (1,000 minutes), Business $385/mo (2,500 minutes). Outbound outreach from $500/mo. Enterprise pilot $1,000/mo. A per-minute overage is not published for the inbound bundles. |
| Best for | Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback | Teams that want a fixed monthly license for inbound answering or outbound calling |
| Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted. | ||
Cost at a stated volume
| Monthly minutes | Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) | NextLevel.AI |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | not computable from public pricing | $175 (Inbound Standard) |
| 2,000 | not computable from public pricing | $385 (Inbound Business) |
Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.
Where the listings differ
- Pricing model: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — per call. NextLevel.AI — monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.
- Starting price: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — $0 to start. NextLevel.AI — $49/mo.
- Per minute: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — not public (priced per call, not per minute). NextLevel.AI — not public.
- Free tier: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — Free plan: 25 calls/month. NextLevel.AI — not public.
- Phone numbers: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — unknown. NextLevel.AI — yes.
- Compliance stated: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — not stated. NextLevel.AI — HIPAA (Enterprise/custom), GDPR (Enterprise/custom), SAMA (Enterprise/custom), PDPL (Enterprise/custom).
- Best for: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. NextLevel.AI — Teams that want a fixed monthly license for inbound answering or outbound calling.
Categories: AI receptionist (SMB).
Our test notes
Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or NextLevel.AI, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.
More comparisons
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) alternatives
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or NextLevel.AI?
At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): not computable from a public minute plan. NextLevel.AI: $385 on Inbound Business. Checked 2026-10-18. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.
Do Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) and NextLevel.AI have a free tier?
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): Free plan: 25 calls/month. NextLevel.AI: not public. Checked 2026-10-18 and 2026-10-18.
Have you tested Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) against NextLevel.AI?
No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.