Home / Compare / Smith.ai vs Zinng
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) vs Zinng
Choose Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) if you are in the group its listing names: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Choose Zinng if you are in the group its listing names: A small business picking a minute bundle, including a clinic that wants the vendor's HIPAA plan. As of 2026-10-22, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per call. Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call). Pro is $150/mo for 75 calls ($2.00/call, extra $2.50) and $270/mo for 150 calls ($1.80/call, extra $2.30). Enterprise is $500/mo for 300 calls ($1.67/call, extra $2.17) and $800/mo for 500 calls ($1.60/call, extra $2.10). The feature guide also prints a second unlabeled $500 / 300-call column. Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. As of 2026-10-22, Zinng published pricing: On the homepage: Essentials $49/mo for 300 minutes, Pro $99/mo for 700, Growth $149/mo for 1,000, Scale $249/mo for 2,000, Medical $199/mo. Custom is $349/mo and up. Extra minute buckets are $25 for 150, $50 for 300, $100 for 600, and $200 for 1,200. https://zinng.ai/pricing returned HTTP 404. Per-minute field: not public as a single overage rate; extra minutes are sold in buckets. Free tier: 7-day free trial. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.
Pricing checked (Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)) and (Zinng). Sources stay on the vendor pages.
What each listing says
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Features stated: AI receptionist with optional human backup; test and simulated calls; call analytics; SMS. As of 2026-10-22, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) published pricing: Per call. Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call). Pro is $150/mo for 75 calls ($2.00/call, extra $2.50) and $270/mo for 150 calls ($1.80/call, extra $2.30). Enterprise is $500/mo for 300 calls ($1.67/call, extra $2.17) and $800/mo for 500 calls ($1.60/call, extra $2.10). The feature guide also prints a second unlabeled $500 / 300-call column. Per-minute field: not public (priced per call, not per minute). Free tier: Free plan: 25 calls/month. Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.
Zinng is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: A small business picking a minute bundle, including a clinic that wants the vendor's HIPAA plan. Features stated: Answers and books; Essentials transfers to one number and texts people who contacted the business first; Pro books live on the call and sends leads to a CRM; Medical plan states HIPAA and a BAA. As of 2026-10-22, Zinng published pricing: On the homepage: Essentials $49/mo for 300 minutes, Pro $99/mo for 700, Growth $149/mo for 1,000, Scale $249/mo for 2,000, Medical $199/mo. Custom is $349/mo and up. Extra minute buckets are $25 for 150, $50 for 300, $100 for 600, and $200 for 1,200. https://zinng.ai/pricing returned HTTP 404. Per-minute field: not public as a single overage rate; extra minutes are sold in buckets. Free tier: 7-day free trial. Source: https://zinng.ai/.
Pricing
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist)
Pricing model derived from the published text: per call.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | 25 calls/mo | $3.00/call after |
| Pro | $150/mo | 75 calls | $2.00/call included rate; $2.50 extra |
| Pro, 150 calls | $270/mo | 150 calls | $1.80/call included rate; $2.30 extra |
| Enterprise | $500/mo | 300 calls | $1.67/call included rate; $2.17 extra |
| Enterprise, 500 calls | $800/mo | 500 calls | $1.60/call included rate; $2.10 extra |
Zinng
Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $49/mo | 300 minutes; 1 user | Minute buckets |
| Pro | $99/mo | 700 minutes; 5 users | Minute buckets |
| Growth | $149/mo | 1,000 minutes; 10 users | Minute buckets |
| Scale | $249/mo | 2,000 minutes; 25 users | Minute buckets |
| Medical | $199/mo | Everything in Pro; HIPAA; $50/mo credits | Minute allowance not restated |
| Extra minutes | $25, $50, $100, or $200 | 150, 300, 600, or 1,200 minutes | Buckets do not expire |
Voice Agent Pricing Watch
Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.
Side by side
| Attribute | Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) [1] | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist (SMB) | AI receptionist (SMB) |
| Builder | no-code | no-code |
| Pricing model | per call | monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate |
| Starting price | $0 to start | $49/mo |
| Per minute | not public (priced per call, not per minute) | not public as a single overage rate; extra minutes are sold in buckets |
| Free tier | Free plan: 25 calls/month | 7-day free trial |
| Phone numbers | unknown | yes |
| Compliance stated | not stated | HIPAA (stated on homepage), BAA (stated on homepage) |
| Pricing detail | Per call. Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call). Pro is $150/mo for 75 calls ($2.00/call, extra $2.50) and $270/mo for 150 calls ($1.80/call, extra $2.30). Enterprise is $500/mo for 300 calls ($1.67/call, extra $2.17) and $800/mo for 500 calls ($1.60/call, extra $2.10). The feature guide also prints a second unlabeled $500 / 300-call column. | On the homepage: Essentials $49/mo for 300 minutes, Pro $99/mo for 700, Growth $149/mo for 1,000, Scale $249/mo for 2,000, Medical $199/mo. Custom is $349/mo and up. Extra minute buckets are $25 for 150, $50 for 300, $100 for 600, and $200 for 1,200. https://zinng.ai/pricing returned HTTP 404. |
| Best for | Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback | A small business picking a minute bundle, including a clinic that wants the vendor's HIPAA plan |
| Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted. | ||
Cost at a stated volume
| Monthly minutes | Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) | Zinng |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | not computable from public pricing | $99.00 (Pro) |
| 2,000 | not computable from public pricing | $249 (Scale) |
Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.
Where the listings differ
- Pricing model: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — per call. Zinng — monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.
- Starting price: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — $0 to start. Zinng — $49/mo.
- Per minute: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — not public (priced per call, not per minute). Zinng — not public as a single overage rate; extra minutes are sold in buckets.
- Free tier: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — Free plan: 25 calls/month. Zinng — 7-day free trial.
- Phone numbers: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — unknown. Zinng — yes.
- Compliance stated: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — not stated. Zinng — HIPAA (stated on homepage), BAA (stated on homepage).
- Best for: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) — Small firms wanting per-call pricing and human fallback. Zinng — A small business picking a minute bundle, including a clinic that wants the vendor's HIPAA plan.
Categories: AI receptionist (SMB).
Our test notes
Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or Zinng, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.
More comparisons
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) alternatives · Zinng alternatives
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) or Zinng?
At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): not computable from a public minute plan. Zinng: $249 on Scale. Checked 2026-10-22. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.
Do Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) and Zinng have a free tier?
Smith.ai (AI Receptionist): Free plan: 25 calls/month. Zinng: 7-day free trial. Checked 2026-10-22 and 2026-10-22.
Have you tested Smith.ai (AI Receptionist) against Zinng?
No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.