Home / Compare / Upfirst vs Eva Speaks
Upfirst vs Eva Speaks
Choose Upfirst if you are in the group its listing names: Small businesses with predictable call counts. Choose Eva Speaks if you are in the group its listing names: A sales team that wants voice minutes priced per user. As of 2026-10-22, Upfirst published pricing: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo. Per-minute field: not public (priced per call). Free tier: 14-day free trial. As of 2026-10-22, Eva Speaks published pricing: Per user. Starter $99/mo or $999/yr for 100 voice minutes, then $0.49/min. Growth $249/mo or $2,499/yr for 300 minutes, then $0.42/min. Pro $599/mo or $6,599/yr for 750 minutes, then $0.36/min. Chat, SMS, and email have their own allowances. Per-minute field: $0.36–$0.49/min voice overage. Free tier: 7-day free trial. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.
Pricing checked (Upfirst) and (Eva Speaks). Sources stay on the vendor pages.
What each listing says
Upfirst is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small businesses with predictable call counts. Features stated: 24/7 answering; caller memory; multiple agents; integrations help. As of 2026-10-22, Upfirst published pricing: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo. Per-minute field: not public (priced per call). Free tier: 14-day free trial. Source: https://upfirst.ai/pricing.
Eva Speaks is listed as Outbound sales voice AI, builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: A sales team that wants voice minutes priced per user. Features stated: Inbound answering and outbound reminders; books meetings; phone numbers; knowledge sources; Twilio-powered numbers named on the homepage. As of 2026-10-22, Eva Speaks published pricing: Per user. Starter $99/mo or $999/yr for 100 voice minutes, then $0.49/min. Growth $249/mo or $2,499/yr for 300 minutes, then $0.42/min. Pro $599/mo or $6,599/yr for 750 minutes, then $0.36/min. Chat, SMS, and email have their own allowances. Per-minute field: $0.36–$0.49/min voice overage. Free tier: 7-day free trial. Source: https://evaspeaks.ai/pricing/.
Upfirst is listed under AI receptionist (SMB). Eva Speaks is listed under Outbound sales voice AI. These are different product types. The table compares published facts. It does not crown a winner across categories.
Pricing
Upfirst
Pricing model derived from the published text: per call.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $24.95/mo ($20 annual) | 30 calls | $1.50/call |
| Premium | $59.95/mo ($48 annual) | 90 calls | $1.00/call |
| Pro | $159.95/mo ($128 annual) | 300 calls | $0.75/call |
| Scale | $299/mo ($240 annual) | 600 calls | $0.70/call |
Eva Speaks
Pricing model derived from the published text: per minute.
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $99/user/mo or $999/user/yr | 100 voice minutes; 1 concurrent call | $0.49/min |
| Growth | $249/user/mo or $2,499/user/yr | 300 voice minutes; 2 concurrent calls | $0.42/min |
| Pro | $599/user/mo or $6,599/user/yr | 750 voice minutes; 4 concurrent calls | $0.36/min |
Voice Agent Pricing Watch
Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.
Side by side
| Attribute | Upfirst [1] | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | AI receptionist (SMB) | Outbound sales voice AI |
| Builder | no-code | no-code |
| Pricing model | per call | per minute |
| Starting price | $24.95/mo | $99/mo |
| Per minute | not public (priced per call) | $0.36–$0.49/min voice overage |
| Free tier | 14-day free trial | 7-day free trial |
| Phone numbers | yes | yes |
| Compliance stated | BAA (custom plans) | not stated |
| Pricing detail | Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo. | Per user. Starter $99/mo or $999/yr for 100 voice minutes, then $0.49/min. Growth $249/mo or $2,499/yr for 300 minutes, then $0.42/min. Pro $599/mo or $6,599/yr for 750 minutes, then $0.36/min. Chat, SMS, and email have their own allowances. |
| Best for | Small businesses with predictable call counts | A sales team that wants voice minutes priced per user |
| Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted. | ||
Cost at a stated volume
| Monthly minutes | Upfirst | Eva Speaks |
|---|---|---|
| 500 | not computable from public pricing | $295 (Starter (1 user)) |
| 2,000 | not computable from public pricing | $963 (Growth (1 user)) |
Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.
Where the listings differ
- Category: Upfirst — AI receptionist (SMB). Eva Speaks — Outbound sales voice AI.
- Pricing model: Upfirst — per call. Eva Speaks — per minute.
- Starting price: Upfirst — $24.95/mo. Eva Speaks — $99/mo.
- Per minute: Upfirst — not public (priced per call). Eva Speaks — $0.36–$0.49/min voice overage.
- Free tier: Upfirst — 14-day free trial. Eva Speaks — 7-day free trial.
- Compliance stated: Upfirst — BAA (custom plans). Eva Speaks — not stated.
- Best for: Upfirst — Small businesses with predictable call counts. Eva Speaks — A sales team that wants voice minutes priced per user.
Categories: AI receptionist (SMB) · Outbound sales voice AI.
Our test notes
Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Upfirst or Eva Speaks, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.
More comparisons
Upfirst alternatives · Eva Speaks alternatives
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Upfirst or Eva Speaks?
At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Upfirst: not computable from a public minute plan. Eva Speaks: $963 on Growth (1 user). Checked 2026-10-22. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.
Do Upfirst and Eva Speaks have a free tier?
Upfirst: 14-day free trial. Eva Speaks: 7-day free trial. Checked 2026-10-22 and 2026-10-22.
Have you tested Upfirst against Eva Speaks?
No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.