Home / Compare / Upfirst vs My AI Front Desk

Upfirst vs My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)

TL;DR

Choose Upfirst if you are in the group its listing names: Small businesses with predictable call counts. Choose My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) if you are in the group its listing names: Small businesses wanting phone + chat + SMS in one plan. As of 2026-10-17, Upfirst published pricing: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo. Per-minute field: not public (priced per call). Free tier: Free trial. As of 2026-10-17, My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) published pricing: Business-in-a-Box $99/mo or $79/mo billed annually, 200 voice minutes; Partner/Enterprise custom. Per-minute field: not public as overage rate. Free tier: 7-day free trial. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.

Pricing checked (Upfirst) and (My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)). Sources stay on the vendor pages.

What each listing says

Upfirst is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small businesses with predictable call counts. Features stated: 24/7 answering; caller memory; multiple agents; integrations help. As of 2026-10-17, Upfirst published pricing: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo. Per-minute field: not public (priced per call). Free tier: Free trial. Source: https://upfirst.ai/pricing.

My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Small businesses wanting phone + chat + SMS in one plan. Features stated: AI receptionist plus chat, SMS, CRM and automations; 200 voice min/mo; 100 chatbot conversations; 400 SMS. As of 2026-10-17, My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) published pricing: Business-in-a-Box $99/mo or $79/mo billed annually, 200 voice minutes; Partner/Enterprise custom. Per-minute field: not public as overage rate. Free tier: 7-day free trial. Source: https://www.myaifrontdesk.com/pricing.

Pricing

Upfirst

Pricing model derived from the published text: per call.

Upfirst plans as published. Checked 2026-10-17.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Starter$24.95/mo ($20 annual)30 calls$1.50/call
Premium$59.95/mo ($48 annual)90 calls$1.00/call
Pro$159.95/mo ($128 annual)300 calls$0.75/call
Scale$299/mo ($240 annual)600 calls$0.70/call

My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)

Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.

My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) plans as published. Checked 2026-10-17.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Business-in-a-Box$99/mo ($79/mo annual)200 voice minutesnot public
Partner / EnterpriseCustom——

Voice Agent Pricing Watch

Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.

Side by side

Upfirst vs My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk), as published. Sponsored placements are labelled. A missing price stays not public.
Attribute Upfirst [1] My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) [2]
CategoryAI receptionist (SMB)AI receptionist (SMB)
Builderno-codeno-code
Pricing modelper callmonthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate
Starting price$24.95/mo$99/mo
Per minutenot public (priced per call)not public as overage rate
Free tierFree trial7-day free trial
Phone numbersunknownunknown
Compliance statednot statednot stated
Pricing detailStarter $24.95/mo (30 calls), Premium $59.95 (90), Pro $159.95 (300), Scale $299 (600); 20% off annually; $0.70–$1.50 per extra call; extra agent $9.95/mo.Business-in-a-Box $99/mo or $79/mo billed annually, 200 voice minutes; Partner/Enterprise custom.
Best forSmall businesses with predictable call countsSmall businesses wanting phone + chat + SMS in one plan
Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted.

Cost at a stated volume

Monthly minutesUpfirstMy AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)
500not computable from public pricingnot computable from public pricing
2,000not computable from public pricingnot computable from public pricing

Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.

Where the listings differ

Categories: AI receptionist (SMB).

Our test notes

Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Upfirst or My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk), so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.

More comparisons

Upfirst alternatives · My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) alternatives

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Upfirst or My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)?

At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Upfirst: not computable from a public minute plan. My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk): not computable from a public minute plan. Checked 2026-10-17. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.

Do Upfirst and My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) have a free tier?

Upfirst: Free trial. My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk): 7-day free trial. Checked 2026-10-17 and 2026-10-17.

Have you tested Upfirst against My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk)?

No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.

Open in the compare tool Get 3 quotes