Home / Compare / Goodcall vs SkipCalls

Goodcall vs SkipCalls

TL;DR

Choose Goodcall if you are in the group its listing names: Trades and local service businesses. Choose SkipCalls if you are in the group its listing names: A small business that wants one published monthly or annual receptionist price. As of 2026-10-22, Goodcall published pricing: Starter $79/mo for 100 unique customers, then 79¢ each. Growth $129/mo for 500, then 26¢ each. Scale $299/mo for 2,000, then 15¢ each. Per-minute field: not public (priced by unique callers). Free tier: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number. As of 2026-10-22, SkipCalls published pricing: The pricing page cards are $29.99/mo or $249.99/yr ($20.83/mo). The FAQ on that page says the annual price has no per-minute charges and no tiers. The help center describes Starter at about 200 answered calls, PRO at about 350, and a web Business plan at 1,000 minutes with extra minutes at $0.19/min. Those dollar prices are not on the help page. Per-minute field: not public on the pricing cards; help center lists $0.19/min only for Business extra minutes. Free tier: 7-day free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee. We have not placed test calls, so this is not a quality ranking.

Pricing checked (Goodcall) and (SkipCalls). Sources stay on the vendor pages.

What each listing says

Goodcall is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: Trades and local service businesses. Features stated: AI phone agent for service businesses; usage counted by unique callers; team members; call history. As of 2026-10-22, Goodcall published pricing: Starter $79/mo for 100 unique customers, then 79¢ each. Growth $129/mo for 500, then 26¢ each. Scale $299/mo for 2,000, then 15¢ each. Per-minute field: not public (priced by unique callers). Free tier: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number. Source: https://www.goodcall.com/pricing.

SkipCalls is listed as AI receptionist (SMB), builder type no-code. The listing best-for line is: A small business that wants one published monthly or annual receptionist price. Features stated: Answers the existing number; English and Spanish; books into Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly, or Jobber; call summaries by text; spam filtering; HubSpot, Salesforce, and Zapier named on the homepage. As of 2026-10-22, SkipCalls published pricing: The pricing page cards are $29.99/mo or $249.99/yr ($20.83/mo). The FAQ on that page says the annual price has no per-minute charges and no tiers. The help center describes Starter at about 200 answered calls, PRO at about 350, and a web Business plan at 1,000 minutes with extra minutes at $0.19/min. Those dollar prices are not on the help page. Per-minute field: not public on the pricing cards; help center lists $0.19/min only for Business extra minutes. Free tier: 7-day free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee. Source: https://skipcalls.com/pricing.

Pricing

Goodcall

Pricing model derived from the published text: unique customers or callers.

Goodcall plans as published. Checked 2026-10-22.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Starter$79/mo100 unique customers79¢ per extra customer
Growth$129/mo500 unique customers26¢ per extra customer
Scale$299/mo2,000 unique customers15¢ per extra customer

SkipCalls

Pricing model derived from the published text: monthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate.

SkipCalls plans as published. Checked 2026-10-22.
PlanPriceIncludedOverage
Monthly$29.99/moPricing page: unlimited minutes under a fair-use policyPricing FAQ: no per-minute charge
Annual$249.99/yr ($20.83/mo)Same features as monthly, per the pricing pagePricing FAQ: no overage
Business (help center)Dollar amount not on the help page1,000 minutes$0.19/min if extra minutes are turned on

Voice Agent Pricing Watch

Email when a vendor we track changes a published price, plus a monthly note once mailings start. We store your email. No newsletter has been sent yet. Unsubscribe anytime once mailings start.

Side by side

Goodcall vs SkipCalls, as published. Sponsored placements are labelled. A missing price stays not public.
Attribute Goodcall [1] SkipCalls [2]
CategoryAI receptionist (SMB)AI receptionist (SMB)
Builderno-codeno-code
Pricing modelunique customers or callersmonthly or annual plan, no public per-minute rate
Starting price$79/mo$29.99/mo
Per minutenot public (priced by unique callers)not public on the pricing cards; help center lists $0.19/min only for Business extra minutes
Free tierFree demo agent; pay when you connect a number7-day free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee
Phone numbersyesyes
Compliance statednot statednot stated
Pricing detailStarter $79/mo for 100 unique customers, then 79¢ each. Growth $129/mo for 500, then 26¢ each. Scale $299/mo for 2,000, then 15¢ each.The pricing page cards are $29.99/mo or $249.99/yr ($20.83/mo). The FAQ on that page says the annual price has no per-minute charges and no tiers. The help center describes Starter at about 200 answered calls, PRO at about 350, and a web Business plan at 1,000 minutes with extra minutes at $0.19/min. Those dollar prices are not on the help page.
Best forTrades and local service businessesA small business that wants one published monthly or annual receptionist price
Verified from each vendor's pricing page. Unverified amounts are omitted.

Cost at a stated volume

Monthly minutesGoodcallSkipCalls
500not computable from public pricingnot computable from public pricing
2,000not computable from public pricingnot computable from public pricing

Cheapest published plan at each volume. Where the platform does not include models or telephony, we add our default stack of $0.040/min (see the calculator). Per-call and per-customer plans are not in this estimate. This is not a quote.

Where the listings differ

Categories: AI receptionist (SMB).

Our test notes

Not tested. We have not placed test calls with Goodcall or SkipCalls, so this page makes no claim about latency, interruption, transfer, or call quality. The method we would use is on the methodology page. Until those calls exist, the comparison is published pricing and stated features only.

More comparisons

Goodcall alternatives · SkipCalls alternatives

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Goodcall or SkipCalls?

At 2,000 minutes a month, using each vendor's cheapest published plan and our default model stack only where the plan does not include models and telephony: Goodcall: not computable from a public minute plan. SkipCalls: not computable from a public minute plan. Checked 2026-10-22. This is an estimate from published list prices, not a quote. Compare per-call and per-customer plans on their pricing rows. A per-minute estimate does not apply to those.

Do Goodcall and SkipCalls have a free tier?

Goodcall: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number. SkipCalls: 7-day free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee. Checked 2026-10-22 and 2026-10-22.

Have you tested Goodcall against SkipCalls?

No. We have not placed test calls. This page does not claim a latency, quality, or accuracy winner. See the methodology.

Open in the compare tool Get 3 quotes